Rongotai College
 
 

STAFF

PRINCIPAL  
Kevin Carter

M.A.(Hons), Dip.Tchg

the.principal@rongotai.school.nz

   
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL
 


Blair Simpson
B.A., Dip Tchg, Cert TESOL

blair.simpson@rongotai.school.nz

   
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL

Shaun Tavernor
B.Sc.(Hons); P.G.C.E.

shaun.tavernor@rongotai.school.nz

 

 

DEANS  
Year 9 - Nick O'Halloran nick.o'halloran@rongotai.school.nz
Year 10 - Sheridan Mackenzie (HOD Digital Technologies) sheridan.mackenzie@rongotai.school.nz
Year 11 - Justin Gray justin.gray@rongotai.school.nz
Year 12 - Kit Norman (Asst HOD English) kit.norman@rongotai.school.nz
Year 13 - Phil Sparks (HOD Commerce) phil.sparks@rongotai.school.nz
International Students - Virginia Wilson virginia.wilson@rongotai.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor - Paul Cutler paul.cutler@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
HEAD of DEPARTMENT  
Blair Caughley (Science) blair.caughley@rongotai.school.nz
Carl Condliffe (Health & PE) carl.condliffe@rongotai.school.nz
Greg Crayford (Music) greg.crayford@rongotai.school.nz
Joanne Gapes (English & Languages) joanne.gapes@rongotai.school.nz
Mark Greig (Hard Materials Technology) mark.greig@rongotai.school.nz
Maureen Kerr (Learning Support) maureen.kerr@rongotai.school.nz
Esmee McAuley (Art)  esmee.mcauley@rongotai.school.nz
Sheridan Mackenzie (Digital Technologies) sheridan.mackenzie@rongotai.school.nz
Louise Richards (Social Sciences) louise.richards@rongotai.school.nz
Phil Sparks (Commerce) phil.sparks@rongotai.school.nz
Vernon Tile (Mathematics) vernon.tile@rongotai.school.nz
Virginia Wilson (Vocational Studies) virginia.wilson@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
TEACHING STAFF  
Paul Akula paul.akula@rongotai.school.nz
Adrian Armstrong adrian.armstrong@rongotai.school.nz
Monty Asare monty.asare@rongotai.school.nz
Bill Baird bill.baird@rongotai.school.nz
Dinesh Bhindi (Asst HOD Science) dinesh.bhindi@rongotai.school.nz
Anne Brailsford anne.brailsford@rongotai.school.nz
Ezra Burt ezra.burt@rongotai.school.nz
Jordan Carey (Asst HOD Health & PE) jordan.carey@rongotai.school.nz
Ash Collier (Asst HOD Social Sciences) ash.collier@rongotai.school.nz
Scott Dennison scott.dennison@rongotai.school.nz
Rowan Donaldson rowan.donaldson@rongotai.school.nz
Matt Eagle matt.eagle@rongotai.school.nz
Lotofoa Fiu lotofoa.fiu@rongotai.school.nz
Justin Gray justin.gray@rongotai.school.nz
Evan Hoskin evan.hoskin@rongotai.school.nz
Ben Koloto ben.koloto@rongotai.school.nz
Varani Komaisavai varani.komaisavai@rongotai.school.nz
Pemerika Leiataua pemerika.leiataua@rongotai.school.nz
Gary McAlpine (Asst HOD Maths) gary.mcalpine@rongotai.school.nz
Sonya McAteer sonya.mcateer@rongotai.school.nz
Anusha Naran anusha.naran@rongotai.school.nz
Tim Noble tim.noble@rongotai.school.nz
Nick O'Halloran nick.o'halloran@rongotai.school.nz
Sue Osborne (TIC Tamatoa) sue.osborne@rongotai.school.nz
Elizabeth Riddle elizabeth.riddle@rongotai.school.nz
Elizabeth Rothwell elizabeth.rothwell@rongotai.school.nz
Eoghan Sheridan eoghan.sheridan@rongotai.school.nz
Kate Southall kate.southall@rongotai.school.nz
Jack Stewart jack.stewart@rongotai.school.nz
Ami Tasker ami.tasker@rongotai.school.nz
Kate Trafford kate.trafford@rongotai.school.nz
Nick Tully nick.tully@rongotai.school.nz
Chris Tupu chris.tupu@rongotai.school.nz
Jason Va'a jason.vaa@rongotai.school.nz
Maria Villanueva maria.villanueva@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
TEACHERS AIDES  
Luke Davidson, Jane Daysh, Callum Fowke, Junior Leota, Sho Nonomura, Niven Patel, Maria Sabo, Dillon Shearer, DJ Taoipu, Reuben Va'a
   
   
MUSIC TUTORS  
Kali Barton, Pieter Bos, Mike Jensen, Paul Mouncey, Barbara Paterson, Daryl Prowse
   
   
SUPPORT SERVICES
 
Bella Cook (Finance & Administration Manager) bella.cook@rongotai.school.nz
Nigel Dixon (Director of Sport) sport@rongotai.school.nz
Charlotte Hassed (Accounts Administrator) charlotte.hassed@rongotai.school.nz
Evadyne Hastings (Receptionist, Attendance Administrator) evadyne.hastings@rongotai.school.nz
Debra Honeyman (Principal's PA) debra.honeyman@rongotai.school.nz
Fumi Kataoka (Gateway Assistant) fumi.kataoka@rongotai.school.nz
Nathan Osborne (Caretaker) caretaker@rongotai.school.nz
Sarah Sowman (Careers Administrator) sarah.sowman@rongotai.school.nz
Robbie Wathne (Librarian) robbie.wathne@rongotai.school.nz
Eamonn Wilkie (Groundsman)  
Emma Wilkinson (Student Administration & Shop Manager) emma.wilkinson@rongotai.school.nz

 

 
 

Friday 1 June - Reports posted home

Monday 4 June - Queen's Birthday public holiday

Friday 8 June - Rongotai Experience for Y8 students - no formal classes for Rongotai students

 

Rongotai College boasts a long history of providing excellence in education for students from a wide range of countries.