Rongotai College
 
 

STAFF

PRINCIPAL  
Kevin Carter

M.A.(Hons), Dip.Tchg

the.principal@rongotai.school.nz

   
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL
 


Blair Simpson
B.A., Dip Tchg, Cert TESOL

blair.simpson@rongotai.school.nz

   
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL

Shaun Tavernor
B.Sc.(Hons); P.G.C.E.

shaun.tavernor@rongotai.school.nz

 

 

DEANS  
Year 9 - Sheridan Mackenzie (HOD Digital Technologies) sheridan.mackenzie@rongotai.school.nz
Year 10 - Justin Gray justin.gray@rongotai.school.nz
Year 11 - Kit Norman (Asst HOD English) kit.norman@rongotai.school.nz
Year 12 - Phil Sparks (HOD Commerce) phil.sparks@rongotai.school.nz
Year 13 - Mark Greig (HOD Hard Materials Technology) mark.greig@rongotai.school.nz
International Students - Louise Richards louise.richards@rongotai.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor - Paul Cutler paul.cutler@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
HEAD of DEPARTMENT  
Blair Caughley (Science) blair.caughley@rongotai.school.nz
Carl Condliffe (Health & PE) carl.condliffe@rongotai.school.nz
Greg Crayford (Music) greg.crayford@rongotai.school.nz
Joanne Gapes (English & Languages) joanne.gapes@rongotai.school.nz
Mark Greig (Hard Materials Technology) mark.greig@rongotai.school.nz
Maureen Kerr (Learning Support) maureen.kerr@rongotai.school.nz
Esmee McAuley (Art)  esmee.mcauley@rongotai.school.nz
Sheridan Mackenzie (Digital Technologies) sheridan.mackenzie@rongotai.school.nz
Louise Richards (Social Sciences) louise.richards@rongotai.school.nz
Phil Sparks (Commerce) phil.sparks@rongotai.school.nz
Shaun Tavernor (Vocational Studies) shaun.tavernor@rongotai.school.nz
Vernon Tile (Mathematics) vernon.tile@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
TEACHING STAFF  
Paul Akula paul.akula@rongotai.school.nz
Adrian Armstrong adrian.armstrong@rongotai.school.nz
Bill Baird bill.baird@rongotai.school.nz
Dinesh Bhindi (Asst HOD Science) dinesh.bhindi@rongotai.school.nz
Anne Brailsford anne.brailsford@rongotai.school.nz
Ash Collier (Asst HOD Social Sciences) ash.collier@rongotai.school.nz
Scott Dennison scott.dennison@rongotai.school.nz
Matt Eagle matt.eagle@rongotai.school.nz
Lotofoa Fiu lotofoa.fiu@rongotai.school.nz
Justin Gray justin.gray@rongotai.school.nz
Evan Hoskin evan.hoskin@rongotai.school.nz
Ben Koloto ben.koloto@rongotai.school.nz
Varani Komaisavai varani.komaisavai@rongotai.school.nz
Gary McAlpine (Asst HOD Maths) gary.mcalpine@rongotai.school.nz
Sonya McAteer sonya.mcateer@rongotai.school.nz
Tim Noble tim.noble@rongotai.school.nz
Nick O'Halloran nick.o'halloran@rongotai.school.nz
Sue Osborne (TIC Tamatoa) sue.osborne@rongotai.school.nz
Vasantha Peeris vasantha.peeris@rongotai.school.nz
Elizabeth Riddle elizabeth.riddle@rongotai.school.nz
Elizabeth Rothwell elizabeth.rothwell@rongotai.school.nz
Eoghan Sheridan eoghan.sheridan@rongotai.school.nz
Ami Tasker ami.tasker@rongotai.school.nz
Kate Trafford kate.trafford@rongotai.school.nz
Nick Tully nick.tully@rongotai.school.nz
Chris Tupu chris.tupu@rongotai.school.nz
Jason Va'a jason.vaa@rongotai.school.nz
Maria Villanueva maria.villanueva@rongotai.school.nz
Bevan Wisnewski (Asst HOD Health & PE) bevan.wisnewski@rongotai.school.nz
   
   
TEACHERS AIDES  
Luke Davidson, Jane Daysh, Callum Fowke, Maria Sabo
   
   
MUSIC TUTORS  
Kali Barton, Rodger Fox, Mike Jensen, Simon Manning-Jones, Paul Mouncey, Ruth Prentice, Daryl Prowse
   
   
SUPPORT SERVICES
 
Shelley Derecourt (Gateway Co-ordinator) shelley.derecourt@rongotai.school.nz
Nigel Dixon (Director of Sport) sport@rongotai.school.nz
Charlotte Hassed (Accounts Administrator) charlotte.hassed@rongotai.school.nz
Evadyne Hastings (Receptionist, Attendance Administrator) evadyne.hastings@rongotai.school.nz
Emma Heath (Science Technician) emma.heath@rongotai.school.nz
Debra Honeyman (Principal's PA) debra.honeyman@rongotai.school.nz
Amy Liu (China Student Recruitment Representative) amylsn0429@yahoo.com
Nathan Osborne (Caretaker) caretaker@rongotai.school.nz
Sarah Sowman (Careers Administrator) sarah.sowman@rongotai.school.nz
Robbie Wathne (Librarian) robbie.wathne@rongotai.school.nz
Eamonn Wilkie (Groundsman)  
Emma Wilkinson (Student Administration & Shop Manager) emma.wilkinson@rongotai.school.nz

 

 
 

Friday 15 December - Office closes for Christmas holiday

Tuesday 16 January - College shop & office opens

Monday 29 January - First day of school for 2018 - all students 8.55am

 

Rongotai College boasts a long history of providing excellence in education for students from a wide range of countries.